Tags

Turning 18 and finally having the unspoken permission to do and feel all I have been for the last three years was a wonderful release. I did not have overly strict parents because I was a good kid…I gave them respect and they in turn returned the respect. But since I was with man rather than a boy, I lived a life that reflected one of a grown up relationship. Not in a negative way at all…I never felt the pressure of adulthood until I was a true adult…and that I attribute greatly to the man I was with understanding that I needed to grow into adulthood on my own time and accord. But I knew in my heart that I would marry this man and we would have children in our lives. So my mind set was already one of marriage and that family lifestyle. I embraced it! I loved it! It was me!

