Tags

,

How did I experience college? With a man not a boy. I never realized how nice it was to be dating a man rather than a boy, high school or college, until I went to college. After moving out at 18 and finally being able to live with my love, I started college. Moving in with him at 18 wasn’t a huge adjustment. We were growing together and the next step of cohabitation seemed natural and easy. Since I was young and had not lived alone except for a brief period at 18 for about 8 months, I didn’t have many things set in my ways. I feel adults who try to move in with each other are at a disadvantage since each adult already has their set ways in which they now must mesh into one. My ways were new and just beginning to form. What better time to move in together so we can mold together. Again it was easy and natural.

